Athens State University


Student Receives National Award

Student Receives National Award

[vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]Rochelle St. AmandAthens State University student Rochelle St. Amand was recently identified as the 2015 recipient of the Delta Mu Delta Board Award, the highest student award granted by the national organization. This recognition along with a $1,000 cash prize was awarded by Delta Mu Delta’s Board of Directors and the Scholarship Committee.

“This is such an honor for Rochelle and for the Athens State chapter of Delta Mu Delta,” said chapter Advisor Kim Bell. “She is an exemplary student and we are all very pleased that she received this very coveted award.”

St. Amand is a senior from Hartselle majoring in Business Management. She is also the recipient of the Athens State Robert L. and Mildred McCall Scholarship, named for Bob McCall who is one of the founders of the local Delta Mu Delta chapter.

Delta Mu Delta was founded at New York University in 1913 to recognize and reward superior scholastic achievement of students with concentrations in Business Administration.  The Athens State chapter was originally formed in 1970. The chapter has grown to be one of the largest and most active chapters within the national organization.  The Athens State chapter was the recipient of the 2014 Star Chapter Award and is recognized as the most award-winning chapter with 13 annual recognitions.

The Athens State University Delta Mu Delta Chapter is housed within the College of Business. The advisors are Professors Kim Bell and Kim Roberts.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]