Employee Recognition

Athens State is home to a diverse community of employees who act in the spirit of a family. The University’s dedication to its employees is reflected in Athens State’s reputation as one of the area’s most coveted places to work. Whatever our roles, and wherever we work, each of us supports the University’s mission and goals. At the Athens State University Inservice, we proudly recognize those employees whose commitment to Athens State is evident in their years of service. We salute each of our long time friends.

Years of Service Recognition

2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012

John “Booty” Murray Outstanding Staff Member of the Year

The 2019-20 Staff Member of the Year is Tracy Hicks.

View previous winners of the John “Booty” Murray Outstanding Staff Member of the Year Award.