Alumni Association

Athens State Graduates

The purpose of the Alumni Association is to develop a strong alliance with the University, encourage members to actively participate, develop resources for the University, and enhance the image of the Institution. The Alumni Board of Directors meets quarterly and is responsible for hosting several events including Alumni Awards, Flag Day Ceremony, and Cookout, Homecoming, Golf Classic, and travel programs. They have donated more than $293,000 to the Athens State community since 2010 for scholarships and campus projects.

All new graduates receive a complimentary one-year membership to the Alumni Association. Please contact Jaymi Ray at 256-233-8190 or with questions.

Alums who are interested in serving on the Board should fill out and application and return it to the Office of University Advancement. Applicants must be a graduate of the University and its predecessors who hold a current membership with the Alumni Association to be considered.

Board of Directors

Ms. Betty Ruth-Oliver
Class of '82

Mr. Brion Daly
Class of '18

Ms. Carolyn Crow
Class of '78

Ms. Veronica Edmiston
Class of '90

Ms. Ann Entrekin
Class of '70

Ms. Brett Godbee
Class of '19

Dr. Chris Hamilton
Class of '83

Ms. Beth Horn
Class of '01

Ms. Felicia Mucci
Faculty/Staff Representative
Class of '93

Mr. Patrick Patterson
Class of '96

Ms. Deborah Schaus
Class of '90 & '95

Mr. Tony Smith
Class of '76

Ms. Vicki Stevenson
Class of '87

Mr. Frank Williams
Class of '96

Ms. Sharon Zirbel
Finance Chair
Class of '78