Shared Governance

Athens State University values shared governance. For the purposes of this statement, shared governance is defined as an environment where all members of the University community work collaboratively concerning all matters which serve to accomplish the University’s mission and, either directly or indirectly, affect the academic environment at the University. Shared governance involves the full participation of the Board of Trustees, administration, faculty, staff, and students concerning matters affecting the University, within their respective roles and responsibilities.

Statement on Shared Governance

Appointed/Elected University Committees

Committee Membership Roster
Procedures for Standing Committees

Statement on Inclusion and Civility